Our Membership consists of former Chiefs from Fire Companies and Departments in the lower Hudson Valley

2024 marks our 51st year of judging events for the Fire Departments in New York, New Jersey, Connecticut, Pennsylvania and Delaware

 WCPJA Does not charge a fee for our services

For any other information about our Organization  please contact our Vice President at rcy36@optonline.net


—  Join WCPJA —
-Must be rank of PAST CHIEF-
For training purposes, we accept new members in September and October only.
Past Chiefs, see any member to join the Association
Download membership application here: Application



WCPJA Past Presidents  (Past Chief Dept.)

1973-1975       Joe Moore       (No. Tarrytown/Sleepy Hollow)
1975-1977       Bill Lynch                 (South Salem)
1978-1979       Jack Foley                (Irvington)
1980-1981       Kurt Beger               (Mahopac)
1982-1983       Paul Ranieri     (No. Tarrytown/Sleepy Hollow)
1984-1985       Frank Kelly              (Dover Plains)
1986-1987       Tom Carey               (Mahopac)
1988-1989        Jack Murphy            (Tarrytown)
1990-1992        Ed Snyder               (Montrose)
1993-1994        Neil Gollogly            (Millwood)
1995-1996        Ken Scofield            (Rombout)
1997-1999        John Yantos             (Mt. Kisco)
2000                     Jack Murphy         (Tarrytown)
2001-2002        Paul Gallagher          (Katonah)
2003-2004        Bill Kowak                (Briarcliff Manor)
2005-2006        Bob Schnibbe           (Hastings)
2006-2008        Jim Brown                (Tarrytown)
2009-2010        Kevin Scofield           (Glenham)
2011-2012        Jim Smith                 (Union Vale)
2013-2014        Glenn Scofield           (Fishkill)
2015-2016        Rich Giuliani            (Union Vale)
2017-2018        Bob Outhouse         (Buchanan)
2019-2020        Glenn Zahlmann      (Hillcrest)
2021-2022        Jack Delaney            (Buchanan)